Social Media Committee Report, 2021

Members: Amanda Windle, Aftab Mirzaei, Katie Ulrich, Courtney Cicale (joined July 2021), Arne Maibaum (until February 2021)

In 2021, the social media committee continued to work on engaging and growing the 4S community through Twitter and Facebook.

This year, the committee began working on a guideline document outlining the aims, and some long and short term goals of the committee, in order to better arrange and coordinate the work of the social media editors. The guidelines are being updated on an ongoing basis, alongside a publishing calendar that will help streamline the committee’s work towards these goals.

Currently, the committee is seeking new volunteers through the 6S community channels, in order to replace outgoing 6S rep Katie Ulrich.

Published: 12/01/2021